Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets six times per year and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public.  Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

 

FY2020 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

 

AETC Board of Directors:

Thursday, August 1, 2019 (July Meeting)

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

 

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

 

Advisory Board Meetings:

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

Committees Meetings

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

*Meetings begin at 12:00 p.m.

 

Digital Services

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

*Meetings begin at 9:30 a.m.

 

Finance

      Thursday, May 16, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

*Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.

Fundraising and Development

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Tuesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

            *Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m.

 

Marketing/Communications  

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Tuesday, July 17, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Nominating/Governance

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

*Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m.

 

Operations

Friday, May 17, 2019

Friday, July 26, 2019

Friday, November 1, 2019

Friday, January 10, 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.