Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets six times per year and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public.  Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

FY2021 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

AETC Board of Directors:
Thursday, July 23, 2020 (9:30 a.m. Executive Session)
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Thursday, May 27, 2021

 *Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.  

Advisory Board Meetings:
Thursday, April 20, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

 

Committees Meetings

Board Development
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

*Meetings begin at 12 p.m.

Finance
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Thursday, May 20, 2021

*Meetings begin at 9 a.m.

Fundraising and Development
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Fundraising /Marketing  (Joint Meeting)
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Wednesday, March 10, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Marketing/Communications
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Operations
Friday, July 10, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.