Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Station WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets six times per year and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public.  Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

FY2023 Public Meetings

Public access to meetings can be obtained by emailing this address: PublicMeetings@wabe.org

AETC Board of Directors:
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 
Thursday, November 17, 2022
Thursday, February 23, 2023
Thursday, May 25, 2023

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

Advisory Council Meetings:
Thursday, October 13, 2022
Thursday, April 13, 2023

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

Committees Meetings

Board Development
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Tuesday, April 25, 2023

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Tuesday, May 9, 2023

*Meetings begin at 12 p.m. 

Finance
Thursday, July 28, 2022
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Thursday, November 3, 2022
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023
Thursday, May 11, 2023

*Meetings begin at 9 a.m.

Philanthropy and Membership
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Tuesday, February 7, 2023
Wednesday, May 10, 2023

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Marketing/Communications
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Wednesday, November 9, 2022
Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Wednesday, May 17, 2023

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Operations
Friday, August 26, 2022
Thursday, October 27, 2022
Friday, January 27, 2023
Friday, April 28, 2023

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

Education Committee Meetings

Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Tuesday, December 20, 2022
Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Tuesday, June 20, 2023

*Meetings begin at 4:30 p.m.