Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE. The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet. Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations. Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets quarterly and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public. Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

FY2018 Public Meetings
All meetings are held at PBA unless noted otherwise.

AETC Board of Directors:

  • Thursday, May 17, 2018
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:00a.m.

Advisory Board Meetings:

  • Thursday, April 19, 2018
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018

*Meetings begin at 8:00a.m.

Committees Meetings

Business Planning/Legal Affairs (12:00 p.m.)

  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Digital Services (9:30 a.m.)

  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Finance (9:00 a.m.)

  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017 (11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018

Fundraising and Development (4:00 p.m.)

  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 (11:00 am)

Marketing/Communications (9:00 a.m.)

  • Thursday, July 13, 2017
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018
  • Monday, May 14, 2018

Nominating/Governance (9:30 a.m.)

  • Friday, July 14, 2017
  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017 (4:00pm)

Operations (8:00 a.m.)

  • Friday, July 14, 2017
  • Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Friday, May 11, 2018