Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets six times per year and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public.  Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

 

FY2019 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

 

AETC Board of Directors:

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Thursday, May 23, 2019

 

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

 

Advisory Board Meetings:

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

 

 

Committees Meetings

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 (cancelled)

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

*Meetings begin at 12:00 p.m.

  

Digital Services

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 (cancelled)

Thursday, May 9, 2019

*Meetings begin at 9:30 a.m.

 

Finance

      Thursday, November 15, 2018

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

*Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.

 

Fundraising and Development

Thursday, September 20, 2018 (9:30 a.m.)

Thursday, October 18, 2018 (9:00 a.m.)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 (9:00 a.m.)

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 (11:00 a.m.)

            *Meetings begin as stated

 

Marketing/Communications  

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 (8:30 am)

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

 

Nominating/Governance

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 (2:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 (1:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 (12:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

*Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m.

 

Operations

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Friday, January 11, 2019

Friday, May 17, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.