Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets six times per year and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public.  Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

 

FY2018 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

 

AETC Board of Directors:

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Thursday, January 24, 2019

 *Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

 

Advisory Board Meetings:

Thursday, December 20, 2018

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

 

Committees Meetings

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

*Meetings begin at 12:00 p.m.

 

Digital Services

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

*Meetings begin at 9:30 a.m.

 

Finance

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Thursday, January 17, 2019

*Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.

 

Fundraising and Development

Thursday, September 20, 2018 (9:30 a.m.)

Thursday, October 18, 2018 (9:00 a.m.)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 (9:00 a.m.)

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

*Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m.

 

Marketing/Communications  

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Thursday, January 3, 2019

*Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.

 

Nominating/Governance

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 (2:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 (1:30 p.m.)

*Meeting begins at 9:30 a.m.

 

Operations

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Friday, January 11, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.