Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets six times per year and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public.  Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

FY2022 Public Meetings

Public access to meetings can be obtained by emailing this address: PublicMeetings@pba.org

AETC Board of Directors:
Thursday, July 22, 2021 (Executive Session)
Thursday, September 23, 2021 
Friday, November 18, 2021
Thursday, January 27, 2022
Thursday, March 24, 2022
Thursday, May 26, 2022

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

Advisory Board Meetings:
Thursday, April 8, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

Committees Meetings

Board Development
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Tuesday, November 11, 2021
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

*Meetings begin at 12 p.m. 

Finance
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thursday, January 20, 2022
Thursday, March 17, 2022
Thursday, May 19, 2022

*Meetings begin at 9 a.m.

Fundraising and Development
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, May 11, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Fundraising /Marketing  (Joint Meeting)
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Wednesday, September 8, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Marketing/Communications
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Operations
Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021
Friday, November 5, 2021
Friday, January 14, 2022
Friday, May 13, 2022

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.