WABE’s Lisa Hagen Wins Pulitzer Prize For NPR’s Investigative Series ‘No Compromise’

The 2021 Pulitzer Prize winners were announced Friday. WABE’s criminal justice reporter Lisa Hagen along with Chris Haxel, Graham Smith and Robert Little won the Audio Reporting category for their podcast “No Compromise.”

“No Compromise” is an investigative series that explores the Second Amendment in America.

It tells the story of an activist group of brothers in Iowa who fiercely support the Second Amendment and use social media to build networks of groups that are against all regulations on gun ownership — and aren’t willing to compromise.

The six-episode podcast was released in the fall of 2020.

This is the second year the Pulitzer Prize has had an Audio Reporting category and NPR’s first Pulitzer.

>>>It’s A First! NPR And Member Stations KCUR And WABE Win A Pulitzer Prize